Author M.J. Jones Asks, Shattering Moments Define Us, Will It Also Define Our Legacy?

Author M.J. Jones Asks, Shattering Moments Define Us, Will It Also Define Our Legacy?

Author M.J. Jones Asks, Shattering Moments Define Us, Will It Also Define Our Legacy? 

By Ritika Gulati On Jul 29, 2022


Author M.J. Jones Presents the Black Star Trilogy: Black Star, Black Star Eclipsed, and Black Star Rising, an Ingenious, Inspired book series framed in the realms of science fiction.

As many faced uncertain times during the pandemic, M.J. fretful over her child’s future channeled her inner warrior in a recurring dream. Her dream was so real, so intense, and profound that it spawned the Black Star Trilogy.

While the world was thrust into chaos, she started building a universe based on an alternate reality where mundane topics many people face today, are not prevalent in her reality. Instead, she decided to focus on the one topic that mattered. “No matter what universe you are in, no matter which society you are a part of, universally there is always a great divide between the Elite and the Poor.”

“Black Star Trilogy” was inspired by M.J.’s revelation about the complexities of humanity as well as the “what if” scenario. M.J. explores the ability to become a “Black Star”- A Supernova. Through this metaphor, she illustrates the dynamism of power using an epic drama involving the titular characters Mia Black and her daughter Ashton (Ashe). Her unique world is filled with mystery, science, and history. This talented American author, makes readers stop and think about the world in which they live… then stretches their minds and imagination at every iteration. She challenges her readers to stop viewing this world from a visual perspective but to instead view this world with one’s mental eye. Coined a psychological thriller, this book series is “captivating and thought-provoking” as heralded by Literary Titan.

Through her writing, she shines, illustrating the undying spirit of humanity through a mother’s love. The mother throughout the trilogy teaches her daughter that it is selfish to only think about one’s own impact on society. M.J. deals with profound loss, mental health, insecurities, and growth.

Mia embodies hope while her daughter Ashe embodies the future. The characters encounter real-life consequences never experienced before in their world. She works with the premise that “we” are responsible for the decisions that “our” children make and in turn the people they ultimately turn out to be. Therefore, this book attempts to balance the struggles of parents, at the same time educating children to be leaders, while still staying true to the lore of comic books, and fantasy, all rolled up into a fantastic tale of hope.

In the Black Star Trilogy, her characters navigate their alternative reality, where things are not quite a mirror image of our world.

M.J. hopes that people will use her series as an escape from their own worries; that her example will inspire parents who lost their passion to remember their creativity, and more importantly, through reading this series, people will think and reason and allow silo perspectives to be widened. We are all the same no matter where in the world or universe we are, we all have experiences and viewpoints that need to be heard. “We all have value and deserve love and respect.”

For more information about Author M.J. Jones check her official website or email her at [email protected]

Just Visiting? Join our Book Club.

Sign up for Promotions, Behind the Scenes and Exclusives. 

Just type: BOOK CLUB in the request box below.

In 2024, we will have live virtual book club segments hosted once a month. 

The author will narrate the first book in the trilogy (Black Star), and hold brief question and answer segments. 

Stay Tuned......

Get in Touch!

Follow Me